Advent and Christmas Worship and Events

Special events and worship services for Advent and Christmas 2019

Saturday, November 30
9:00am "Hanging of the Greens" Decorating for Advent and Christmas

Sunday, December 1
9:30am - Cross-generational Advent Wreath Making Event

Wednesday, December 4
6:00pm - ADVENTures Family Event
7:30pm - Service of Advent Lessons and Carols

Friday, December 6
6:00pm - Women's Christmas Dinner

Sunday, December 8
4:30pm - Handbell Christmas Concert with Choir and Christmas cookie reception

Wednesday, December 11
12:00pm - Midweek Advent worship

Friday, December 13
5:30pm - Early Childhood Education Center Christmas Program

Sunday, December 15
10:45am - Worship with Congregational Christmas Program

Thursday, December 19
7:00pm - "When Christmas Hurts"
               A service designed for all who may be experiencing this holiday season with                 hurt, grief, or sadness

Saturday, December 21
5:00pm - JOY! service for the Fourth Sunday of Advent

Sunday, December 22 
10:00am - Divine Service for the Fourth Sunday of Advent
    *Bible class from 9:00-9:45am
    *No Sunday Morning Children’s Ministry
5:30pm - Christmas Caroling

Tuesday, December 24 
5:00pm - Children's Christmas Eve Service 
              This 45-minute service is designed especially for families with young children                (up to age 10) 
7:30pm - Candlelight Christmas Eve Worship with Holy Communion 
10:00pm - Piano-led Candlelight Christmas Eve Worship with Holy Communion

Wednesday, December 25
10:00am - Christmas Day Service with Holy Communion

Saturday, December 28
5:00pm - JOY! service for the First Sunday of Christmas

Sunday, December 29 
10:00am - Divine Service for the First Sunday of Christmas
    *Bible class from 9:00-9:45am
    *No Sunday Morning Children’s Ministry 

Tuesday, December 31
5:00pm - New Year's Eve worship with Holy Communion

Saturday, January 4
5:00pm – Epiphany Service with Holy Communion

Sunday, January 5
5:00pm – Epiphany Service with Holy Communion