Stream services online at www.sjlc.com/live

Advent and Christmas Worship and Events

Special events and worship services for Advent and Christmas 2021 (All events are in-person. Most Worship Services may be veiwed virtually).

 

Saturday, November 27

9:00 a.m.   "Hanging of the Greens" Decorating for Advent and Christmas

Sunday, November 28 – First Sunday in Advent

9:30 a.m.   Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

11:00 a.m.  Cross-generational Advent Wreath Making Event

Wednesday, December 1

12 Noon      Midweek Advent Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Sunday, December 5 – Second Sunday in Advent

9:30 a.m.    Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

5:00 p.m.    Eucharist Worship Service

Wednesday, December 8

12 Noon       Midweek Advent Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Thursday, December 9

7:00 p.m.      “When Christmas Hurts” (A service designed for all who may be experiencing this holiday season with hurt, grief, or sadness) (Join Virtually)

Sunday, December 12 – Third Sunday in Advent

9:30 a.m.      Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Wednesday, December 15

12 Noon         Midweek Advent Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Sunday, December 19 – Fourth Sunday in Advent

9:30 a.m.        Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Wednesday, December 22

12 Noon          Midweek Advent Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve

5:00 p.m.        Children's Christmas Eve Service (This 45-minute service is designed especially for families with young children (up to age 10))

7:30 p.m.         Candlelight Christmas Eve Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day

10:00 a.m.       Christmas Day Service with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Sunday, December 26 – First Sunday after Christmas

9:30 a.m.         Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

                              *No Bible Class

                              *No Children’s Ministry

Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

5:00 p.m.        New Year's Eve Worship with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)

Sunday, January 2 – Epiphany of Our Lord 

9:30 a.m.        Epiphany Service with Holy Communion (Join Virtually)