Advent and Christmas Worship and Events

Special events and worship services for Advent and Christmas 2018

Sunday, November 25
9:30am Cross-generational Advent Wreath Making Event

Saturday, December 1
9:00am "Hanging of the Greens" Decorating for Advent and Christmas

Friday, December 7
6:00pm Women's Christmas Dinner

Wednesday, December 5
7:30pm  Service of Advent Lessons and Carols

Sunday, December 9
4:30pm  Handbell Christmas Concert with Choir (and Christmas cookie reception)

Wednesday, December 12
12:00pm  Midweek Advent worship

Friday, December 14
5:30pm  Early Childhood Education Center Christmas Program

Sunday, December 16
10:45am  Worship with Sunday School Children's Christmas Program
5:30pm  Christmas Caroling

Thursday, December 20
7:00pm  "When Christmas Hurts"
A service designed for all who may be experiencing this holiday season with hurt, grief, or sadness

Saturday, December 22
5:00pm JOY! service for the Fourth Sunday of Advent

Sunday, December 23 
10:00am Divine Service for the Fourth Sunday of Advent
Bible class from 9:00-9:45am / No Sunday School

Monday, December 24 
5:00pm  Children's Christmas Eve Service
This 45-minute service is designed especially for families with young children (up to age 10)
7:30pm  Candlelight Christmas Eve Worship with Holy Communion
10:00pm  Piano-led Candlelight Christmas Eve Worship with Holy Communion

Tuesday, December 25
10:00am  Christmas Day Service with Holy Communion

Saturday, December 29
5:00pm  JOY! service for the First Sunday of Christmas

Sunday, December 30 
10:00am  Divine Service for the First Sunday of Christmas
Bible class from 9:00-9:45am / No Sunday School

Monday, December 31
5:00pm  New Year's Eve worship with Holy Communion